SkyTrak+ Review
By GolfSimulatorSource Editorial Team | Updated:

Quick Verdict
Note: SkyTrak+ new direct units are no longer available from SkyTrak. The SkyTrak+ CPO (certified preowned) is available direct from SkyTrak at $895 (current sale, MSRP $2,495); PlayBetter lists remaining new stock at $1,195. The successor is the SkyTrak ST MAX ($1,695, End of Summer Sale promo, no stated end date; $2,995 list). The SkyTrak+ at CPO pricing is the strongest E6 Connect option under $2,500 — Foresight's compatibility guidance lists Bushnell Launch Pro on Gold/Unlocked plans plus a separate E6 license for E6 (confirm with Foresight before buying for E6). Hybrid camera+radar gives you ball AND club data without club stickers. The catch: no built-in display (needs iPad/PC), 6-month warranty (vs. BLP's 1 year), connectivity issues for some users, and it's discontinued for the ST MAX.
At a Glance
| Price | $895 (certified pre-owned, direct from SkyTrak) / $1,195 (PlayBetter, remaining new stock) — no longer available new direct from SkyTrak |
|---|---|
| Technology | Hybrid (Photometric camera + Dual Doppler Radar) |
| Best for | E6 Connect users — the only sub-$3K camera/hybrid unit with E6 support |
| Software | E6 Connect, GSPro (unofficial), TGC 2019, SkyTrak Native |
| Space required | Side of ball, 10+ ft depth, 9 ft ceiling |
| Editorial Research Score | 4.2/5ℹ️ |
Editorial research score (1–5) based on independent reviews and aggregated owner data. How we evaluate ↗
Who Should Buy the SkyTrak+
E6 Connect users. SkyTrak+ supports E6 Connect directly; a SkyTrak membership is required for third-party software access (tier not stated on the membership page — confirm at skytrakgolf.com). Foresight's compatibility guidance lists Bushnell Launch Pro on Gold/Unlocked plans plus a separate E6 license — confirm with Foresight before buying for E6.
UK and Canada buyers. BLP is US-only. SkyTrak+ works everywhere. For international buyers wanting a camera/hybrid unit, this is the natural choice.
Golfers who switch clubs frequently. No club markers needed — radar handles club data without any stickers. BLP requires metal stickers on every clubhead.
CPO deal seekers. At $895 direct CPO pricing with Essential + GSPro, the 5-year TCO (approx. $2,645) is lower than the ST MAX even at its current $1,695 promo price plus the same subscriptions.
iPad-first users. SkyTrak+ integrates natively with iPad — E6 on iOS, WGT on iOS, SkyTrak app on iOS. No gaming PC needed.
Key Specs
| Spec | Value |
|---|---|
| Ball speed | ✓Yes (camera) |
| Launch angle (V) | ✓Yes (camera) |
| Launch angle (H) | ✓Yes (camera) |
| Spin rate (total) | ✓Yes (camera) |
| Back spin | ✓Yes (camera) |
| Side spin | ✓Yes (camera) |
| Club head speed | ✓Yes (radar) |
| Club path | ✓Yes (radar + ML) |
| Face angle | ✓Yes (radar + ML) |
| Carry distance | ✓Yes |
| Total distance | ✓Yes |
| Smash factor | ✓Yes |
| Attack angle | ✗Not measured |
| Impact location | ✗Not measured |
| Dynamic loft | ✗Not measured |
| Dimensions | 7" × 8" × 2.75" |
| Weight | 3 lbs (1.36 kg) |
| Battery life | ~4.5 hours |
| Connectivity | Wi-Fi (5 GHz + 2.4 GHz), Direct Mode, USB-C |
| Display | None — requires iPad or PC |
| Placement | Side of ball (same as BLP) |
| Hitting zone | 4.5" × 4.5" (smaller than BLP's 7" × 10") |
| Outdoor use | Yes — improved over original SkyTrak |
Software Compatibility
| Software | Compatible | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| E6 Connect | ✓ | Direct E6 Connect integration; SkyTrak requires an active membership for third-party software access (tier not stated on the membership page — confirm at skytrakgolf.com) |
| SkyTrak Native (Course Play) | ✓ | Course simulation with monthly additions; Core: TrackMan includes Pebble Beach, Bethpage Black, Royal Portrush |
| GSPro | ✓ | Unofficial via OpenSkyPlus connector — USB-C recommended to avoid ghost shots |
| TGC 2019 | ✓ | Officially supported, Windows PC only |
| WGT by Topgolf | ✓ | iOS only, casual experience |
| Ball-only (no app) | ✗ | No built-in screen — requires iPad or PC for ANY data |
What Owners Say
| Source | Rating |
|---|---|
| Golfstead | 8.7/10 |
| MyGolfSpy Forum | Positive overall |
| Reddit r/golfsimulators | Mixed — accuracy praised, connectivity frustration |
Most Praised
- • Direct E6 Connect integration (active SkyTrak membership required; the E6 subscription itself is paid to TruGolf)
- • No club markers required — radar reads club data with any club instantly
- • Outdoor performance significantly improved over original SkyTrak
- • 5GHz Wi-Fi + Direct Mode (creates device hotspot) — more flexible than BLP
- • Global availability — UK, Canada, international (BLP is US-only)
- • CPO pricing at $895 (direct); PlayBetter's $1,195 new-stock unit is also cheaper than ST MAX at its current $1,695 promo price
Most Criticized
- • No built-in display — requires iPad/PC for ANY shot data (BLP has built-in LCD)
- • Connectivity/reliability issues documented in long-term owner reviews
- • Smaller hitting zone (4.5"×4.5") vs. BLP (7"×10") — more position-sensitive
- • Only 6-month warranty / 25,000 shots (BLP offers 1 year)
- • Club data uses ML algorithms — less precise than dedicated quad-camera systems
- • GSPro via unofficial connector — ghost shots over Wi-Fi (USB-C fixes it)
- • New units no longer available direct from SkyTrak (CPO only at $895–$2,495, or $1,195 new via PlayBetter); ST MAX ($1,695, End of Summer Sale promo, no stated end date / $2,995 list) is the current flagship
- • Software conflict — must close SkyTrak app before launching E6/GSPro/TGC
"My Skytrack disconnects constantly network or USB connected. It's like 10ft from the router, no other device in my house has an issue."
Pros & Cons
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| ✓ E6 Connect support (Foresight compatibility guidance lists BLP on Gold/Unlocked plans + separate E6 license — confirm with Foresight) | ✗ No built-in display |
| ✓ No club stickers needed | ✗ 6-month warranty (BLP: 1 year) |
| ✓ CPO at $895 (direct) — $800 less than ST MAX at its current $1,695 promo price | ✗ Connectivity issues reported |
| ✓ 5GHz Wi-Fi + Direct Mode | ✗ Smaller hitting zone |
| ✓ Global availability (no region lock) | ✗ No longer available new direct from SkyTrak (CPO only) |
| ✓ Side-of-ball placement (less room depth) | ✗ Essential plan ($99.99/yr) required for any software |
Alternatives to Consider
SkyTrak ST MAX
$1,695 (promo) / $2,995 (list)Direct successor — similar hitting zone (~4 × 4 in on ST MAX vs 4.5 × 4.5 in on the ST+ — slightly smaller, not larger) and tracking technology as the Plus, plus dual USB-C ports and GOLFTEC Speed Training. The Plus is closing out CPO-only; ST MAX is what new buyers should consider for warranty and support continuity.
Bushnell Launch Pro
$2,999.99Better accuracy, built-in display, 1-year warranty — but Foresight's E6 compatibility guidance lists Gold/Unlocked ($499/yr) + a separate license for E6 (confirm with Foresight), and it's US-only
FlightScope Mevo+
$1,099Cheaper, E6 included, no subscription — but needs 16ft+ room depth
Rapsodo MLM2PRO
$699.99Much cheaper, measured spin, portable — but subscription required, driver issues
Compared Side-by-Side
See this product analyzed head-to-head against direct competitors.
SkyTrak+ FAQ
Where to Buy the SkyTrak+
Some links earn us a commission at no cost to you. This does not influence our recommendations.
| Retailer | Link |
|---|---|
| SkyTrak Direct (CPO) | Buy at SkyTrak Direct (CPO) → |
| Rain or Shine Golf | Buy at Rain or Shine Golf → |
| PlayBetter | Buy at PlayBetter → |
| Amazon | Buy at Amazon → |
Related Buying Guides
Affiliate disclosure: Some links are affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. This does not influence our ratings. Our methodology
Stay Updated on SkyTrak+
Get price drop alerts, firmware updates, and new comparison articles.