Uneekor EYE XO vs Uneekor EYE XO2
By GolfSimulatorSource Editorial Team | Updated:
The Uneekor EYE XO and EYE XO2 are two generations of the same overhead camera launch monitor, both still sold directly on uneekor.com as of 2026-09-12: the EYE XO at $6,499 (down from a $9,897 list price) and the EYE XO2, Uneekor's current flagship, at $10,999. Both share the same Dimple Optix ball-tracking approach, the same 24-data-point set, and — unlike ProTee VX or VTrack — the same requirement for reflective stickers on the club head. Where they genuinely diverge is hardware generation: the EYE XO2 adds a third tracking camera, a hitting zone Uneekor states is roughly 300% larger, and Club Optix impact-video replay that the EYE XO simply does not have. The $4,500 gap between them buys real hardware, not a software or subscription upgrade — both units are gated behind the identical $199/yr Uneekor Pro tier for GSPro, E6 Connect, or TGC 2019 access.
Key Differences
- 1The hardware gap is real, not cosmetic: the EYE XO2 adds a third high-speed infrared tracking camera (vs. 2 on the EYE XO) and a hitting zone Uneekor states is roughly 300% larger — 28" x 21" versus 12" x 16" — meaning far fewer misreads on shots struck from atypical positions on the mat.
- 2Only the EYE XO2 has Club Optix impact-video replay. One Golf Simulator Forum member specifically called the EYE XO's lack of impact video a bigger issue than any club-data accuracy gap ("5-10 times more useful than the raw data") — a documented complaint the XO2 directly addresses.
- 3Software and subscription costs are identical between the two: both require at minimum Uneekor's $199/yr Pro tier to unlock GSPro, E6 Connect, or TGC 2019, on top of each platform's own separate license. Buying the cheaper EYE XO does not reduce the ongoing software bill at all.
- 4Both share the same Dimple Optix ball-tracking method (no marked or specialty balls needed), the same 24-data-point set, and the same reflective-club-sticker requirement — the two units are far more alike on data and software than the $4,500 price gap might suggest.
- 5Community accuracy consensus (Golf Simulator Forum, 2023) treats ball data on both models as on par with Foresight's GC3/GC Quad, and club data on both as the historically weaker link ("suspect," but "not bad") — the XO2's third camera and impact video are reported to improve on this, not to fix a fundamentally different problem than the EYE XO has.
Quick Picks
Lowest upfront price
Uneekor EYE XOEYE XO: $6,499 vs the EYE XO2's $10,999 — a $4,500 difference for the same Dimple Optix ball tracking
Largest hitting zone
Uneekor EYE XO2EYE XO2's 28" x 21" is roughly 300% larger than the EYE XO's 12" x 16", per Uneekor's own figures
Most tracking cameras
Uneekor EYE XO2EYE XO2 uses 3 high-speed infrared cameras vs. 2 on the EYE XO — the core generational upgrade
Impact video / replay
Uneekor EYE XO2Club Optix impact-video replay exists only on the EYE XO2; the EYE XO has no equivalent feature
Software subscription cost
TieIdentical: both require Uneekor's $199/yr Pro tier minimum for GSPro/E6 Connect/TGC 2019 — the cheaper hardware buys no cheaper software
Club stickers required
TieBoth units require reflective stickers on the club head for club data — neither model is sticker-free
Best for a fresh purchase today
Uneekor EYE XO2The EYE XO2 is Uneekor's current flagship; the EYE XO is worth buying mainly on discount or existing stock
Head-to-Head Specs
Hardware & Specs
| Uneekor EYE XO | Uneekor EYE XO2 | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $6,499 (AI Studio bundle)✓ | $10,999 (AI Studio bundle) |
| Technology | Camera (dual high-speed infrared overhead) — Dimple Optix ball tracking + Club Optix club tracking | Camera (triple high-speed infrared overhead) — Dimple Optix ball tracking + Club Optix club tracking |
| Category | Premium ($2,000–$10,000) | Premium ($10,000+) |
| Best For | Budget-conscious buyers who want Uneekor's overhead camera accuracy and GSPro access without paying the $4,500 premium for the newer EYE XO2's larger hitting zone and third camera | Buyers who want the largest hitting zone and most established software ecosystem in the overhead camera category, and who are willing to pay a premium — including an ongoing software subscription — to get it |
| Space Required | Uneekor's support article requires a 9 ft minimum ceiling for overhead launch monitors (mounted 9-10 ft off the ground) and recommends a room of at least 13 x 15 x 10 ft overall — the same room-fit spec Uneekor publishes for the EYE XO2 and EYE XR | Uneekor's support article requires a 9 ft minimum ceiling for overhead launch monitors (mounted 9-10 ft off the ground) and recommends a room of at least 13 x 15 x 10 ft overall |
| Our Rating | 3.9/5 | 4.1/5✓ |
Software Compatibility
| Uneekor EYE XO | Uneekor EYE XO2 | |
|---|---|---|
| Uneekor Player tier | Native(tie) | Native |
| Uneekor Pro tier | Native(tie) | Native |
| Uneekor Champion / Ultimate tiers | Native(tie) | Native |
| GSPro | Compatible(tie) | Compatible |
| E6 Connect | Compatible(tie) | Compatible |
| TGC 2019 | Compatible(tie) | Compatible |
Key Specs
| Uneekor EYE XO | Uneekor EYE XO2 | |
|---|---|---|
| Data points published | 24 total: ball speed, spin rate, backspin, sidespin, launch angle, launch direction, club speed, club path, face angle, face-to-path, attack angle, dynamic loft, lie angle, impact location, and others — same data set as the EYE XO2 | 24 total: ball speed, spin rate, backspin, sidespin, launch angle, launch direction, club speed, club path, face angle, face-to-path, attack angle, dynamic loft, lie angle, impact location, and others — same data set as the EYE XO |
| Ball speed | Yes ✓(tie) | Yes ✓ |
| Club speed | Yes ✓(tie) | Yes ✓ |
| Spin rate (backspin/sidespin) | Yes ✓(tie) | Yes ✓ |
| Launch angle | Yes ✓(tie) | Yes ✓ |
| Tracking cameras | 2x high-speed infrared (vs. 3x on the newer EYE XO2) — the core hardware difference between generations | 3x high-speed infrared (vs. 2x on the original EYE XO) — the core hardware upgrade between generations |
| Continuous tracking frame rate | Not publicly disclosed by Uneekor for either generation | Not publicly disclosed by Uneekor. Club Optix captures "2,500 frames at impact" (a burst capture spec, not a continuous fps rating); some review sites cite an unconfirmed "3,000+ fps" figure that Uneekor's own product page does not state |
| Hitting zone | 12" x 16" — roughly a third the size of the EYE XO2's 28" x 21" per Uneekor | 28" x 21" — approximately 300% larger than the EYE XO's 12" x 16" per Uneekor |
| Ball tracking method | Dimple Optix — reads a standard ball's dimple pattern directly; no marked or specialty balls required | Dimple Optix — reads a standard ball's dimple pattern directly; no marked or specialty balls required |
| Club tracking | Requires reflective stickers on the club head for full club data — true on both EYE XO and EYE XO2 (the sticker-free option in Uneekor's lineup is the cheaper, rear-mounted EYE XR) | Requires reflective stickers on the club head for full club data — true on both EYE XO and EYE XO2 (the sticker-free option in Uneekor's lineup is the cheaper, rear-mounted EYE XR) |
| Mounting | Front-mounted overhead — ceiling-mounted ahead of the hitting position, positioned roughly 3'6" in front of the tee, requiring careful calibration | Front-mounted overhead — ceiling-mounted ahead of the hitting position, positioned roughly 3'6" in front of the tee, requiring careful calibration |
| Minimum ceiling height | 9 ft minimum per Uneekor's support article -- overhead launch monitors are designed to be mounted 9-10 ft off the ground -- same published figures as the EYE XO2 | 9 ft minimum per Uneekor's support article -- overhead launch monitors are designed to be mounted 9-10 ft off the ground |
| Room dimensions | Uneekor recommends at least 13 ft wide x 15 ft deep x 10 ft high overall | Uneekor recommends at least 13 ft wide x 15 ft deep x 10 ft high overall |
| Software tiers | Player (free, bundled), Pro ($199/yr), Champion ($399/yr), Ultimate ($599/yr) — 3rd-party software (GSPro/E6/TGC) requires at least Pro, identical structure to the EYE XO2 | Player (free, bundled), Pro ($199/yr), Champion ($399/yr), Ultimate ($599/yr) — 3rd-party software (GSPro/E6/TGC) requires at least Pro |
| AI Studio Bundle contents | EYE XO sensor + Swing Optix camera(s) + accessories, per uneekor.com — priced $6,499 (from a $9,897 list price) as of 2026-09-12 | EYE XO2 sensor + 2x Swing Optix cameras (enables AI Trainer) + 1 year of AI Trainer subscription — Uneekor lists this as a $1,799 savings vs. buying components separately ($12,798 value) |
3-Year Total Cost of Ownership
| Uneekor EYE XO | Uneekor EYE XO2 | |
|---|---|---|
| Hardware price (AI Studio Bundle) | $6,499✓ | $10,999 |
| Minimum tier required for 3rd-party software (GSPro/E6/TGC) | Uneekor Pro tier, $199/yr minimum(tie) | Uneekor Pro tier, $199/yr minimum |
| GSPro license (separate, industry-standard either way) | ~$250/yr, plus the required $199/yr Uneekor Pro tier(tie) | ~$250/yr, plus the required $199/yr Uneekor Pro tier |
| 3-year software subscription total | ~$1,347 ($199/yr Pro tier + $250/yr GSPro, x 3 years)(tie) | ~$1,347 ($199/yr Pro tier + $250/yr GSPro, x 3 years) |
| 3-year total cost of ownership (hardware + software, our calculation) | ~$7,846 ($6,499 + $1,347)✓ | ~$12,346 ($10,999 + $1,347) |
| Gap driven by | Hardware price only — software cost is identical to the EYE XO2(tie) | Hardware price only — software cost is identical to the EYE XO |
Who Should Buy Which?
You want the lowest price into Uneekor's ball-tracking ecosystem
Uneekor EYE XO
The EYE XO is $4,500 cheaper ($6,499 vs $10,999) while sharing the same Dimple Optix ball tracking, 24-data-point set, and GSPro/E6/TGC compatibility (via the identical $199/yr Pro tier) as the EYE XO2. If your budget is the deciding factor and you can live with a smaller hitting zone and no impact video, the EYE XO delivers the same core ball-data accuracy for less.
You want the largest hitting zone and fewest misreads off-center
Uneekor EYE XO2
The EYE XO2's 28" x 21" hitting zone is roughly 300% larger than the EYE XO's 12" x 16" per Uneekor's own published figures. For golfers who don't consistently strike the ball from the same spot on the mat, this materially reduces misreads that the EYE XO's smaller zone would flag.
You want impact-video confirmation on club data
Uneekor EYE XO2
Club Optix impact-video replay is an EYE XO2-only feature. One Golf Simulator Forum member specifically argued that impact video matters more than raw club-data accuracy differences between competing launch monitors — a gap the EYE XO simply does not close.
You are buying new today and price is not the deciding factor
Uneekor EYE XO2
The EYE XO2 is Uneekor's current overhead flagship; the EYE XO is not being actively pushed as the primary purchase path and functions more as a value/clearance option than a fresh recommendation. For a buyer with no budget constraint, the EYE XO2's third camera and larger hitting zone are the more defensible purchase.
You want to minimize your total software subscription cost
Tie
Neither model wins here — both the EYE XO and EYE XO2 require the identical $199/yr Uneekor Pro tier minimum to unlock GSPro, E6 Connect, or TGC 2019, plus each platform's own separate license. If subscription cost specifically is your concern, look outside the Uneekor lineup entirely (ProTee VX, VTrack) rather than choosing between these two.
You found EYE XO stock at a further discount
Uneekor EYE XO
If you can find the EYE XO below its already-discounted $6,499 price (retailer sales, refurbished/open-box units), the case for it strengthens further — you're getting the same ball-tracking core and software compatibility as the XO2 at an even wider price gap, accepting the smaller hitting zone and lack of impact video as the trade-off.
Bottom Line
The EYE XO and EYE XO2 are not a close call once you know what you're optimizing for. Buy the EYE XO ($6,499) if budget is the priority and you're comfortable with a smaller 12" x 16" hitting zone, two tracking cameras instead of three, and no impact-video replay — you still get the same Dimple Optix ball tracking, 24-data-point set, and GSPro/E6/TGC compatibility as the pricier model. Buy the EYE XO2 ($10,999) if you're making a fresh purchase without a hard budget ceiling: its third camera, roughly 300%-larger hitting zone, and Club Optix impact video address real, documented limitations of the older EYE XO. What buying the cheaper EYE XO does not do is save you anything on software — both units require the identical $199/yr Uneekor Pro tier minimum for any third-party software, so the $4,500 you save on hardware is the entire saving, not the start of a cheaper ongoing bill. If avoiding club stickers or a software subscription entirely matters more than staying inside the Uneekor ecosystem, ProTee VX and VTrack are worth comparing against either unit directly.
Read the Full Reviews
For deeper specs, owner reception, and use-case detail on either product, our independent reviews go further than this side-by-side.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is the Uneekor EYE XO2 worth $4,500 more than the EYE XO?
It depends on what you need. The EYE XO2 buys a third tracking camera, a hitting zone roughly 300% larger (28" x 21" vs 12" x 16"), and Club Optix impact-video replay — a feature the EYE XO lacks entirely. Both units share identical Dimple Optix ball tracking, the same 24-data-point set, and the same software subscription cost. If your mat position is consistent and impact video isn't a priority, the EYE XO delivers the same ball-data accuracy for $4,500 less.
Does the EYE XO have cheaper software costs than the EYE XO2?
No. Both require the identical minimum $199/yr Uneekor Pro tier to unlock GSPro, E6 Connect, or TGC 2019, on top of each platform's own separate license (e.g., GSPro at roughly $250/yr). The $4,500 you save buying the EYE XO over the EYE XO2 is entirely a hardware saving — it does not carry over into a cheaper ongoing software bill.
What is the real hitting-zone difference between the EYE XO and EYE XO2?
The EYE XO2's hitting zone is 28" x 21", which Uneekor states is roughly 300% larger than the EYE XO's 12" x 16". In practice this means the EYE XO2 tolerates a much wider range of ball positions on the hitting mat before triggering a misread, while the EYE XO requires more consistent ball placement.
Does the EYE XO have impact video like the EYE XO2?
No. Club Optix impact-video replay was added specifically on the EYE XO2 and has no equivalent on the EYE XO. A Golf Simulator Forum member specifically flagged this gap on the EYE XO, arguing impact video is "5-10 times more useful than the raw data" regardless of any club-data accuracy differences.
Should I buy the EYE XO or the EYE XO2 in 2026?
Buy the EYE XO2 if you're making a fresh purchase without a hard budget limit — it's Uneekor's current flagship and fixes real, documented limitations of the older model. Buy the EYE XO if $4,500 matters more to you than the larger hitting zone and impact video, or if you find it further discounted — you still get the same ball-tracking core and software compatibility.
Do both the EYE XO and EYE XO2 require club stickers?
Yes, on both models. Reflective stickers on the club head are required for full club data on the EYE XO and the EYE XO2 alike — the only sticker-free model in Uneekor's overhead lineup is the cheaper, rear-mounted EYE XR.
More Comparisons
More comparisons with Uneekor EYE XO2
Affiliate disclosure: Some links are affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. This does not influence our analysis. Our methodology
Stay Updated on Launch Monitor Prices
Get price drop alerts, new comparison articles, and launch monitor news.

